Customer Reviews

Reviews for Master Auto Repair of Webster Groves

I used to put off car repairs. As a mother and a business owner, I couldn't afford to not have a car for any length of time. But when I can borrow a car from Master Auto Repair of Webster Groves, I don't need to put it off anymore. Lori is great about explaining any problems and anything they've done and letting me know what kind of maintenance needs to be done in the future.
Recommended? Yes |  by (St. Louis, Missouri), June 8, 2016
Lori and her team provide quality service without any pressure. I left the shop thrilled with my car running better and safer than it has in years!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Maplewood, Missouri), February 9, 2016
Lori and her team did a great job for me on the Integra. Super service, and great preventive service by pointing out a belt needing replaced to insure safety. All work was done in a timely period and worked out getting to have a loaner for a few hours.
Thanks again. I also ran in to a good family friend that had his car worked on at the same shop when I was picking up my car. He also gave a great testimony for your business.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 4, 2016
Just wanted to thank you for making my Eclipse "legal" again. After spending five weeks and way too much money trying to get it fixed, I was at wits end until Travis sent me to you. Your business is aptly named because you are truly "Masters" at repairing troubled autos, plus Tony is a genius. Not only was the car fixed, still no check engine light on after almost two weeks... it passed inspection on the same day—it was almost $100 under estimate. Thank you again.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Watson), December 30, 2015
Thank you for the follow up contact via letter. The van is running smoothly. It successfully passed the Missouri emissions test and is now registered for another two years. Your service was outstanding. I highly recommend your business and have suggested to several people they take their car concerns to Master Auto Repair (formally Najjar Car Care). You certainly will be receiving more business from the Stack family.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Webster Groves), December 30, 2015
I wanted to let you know that Master Auto Repair (formally Najjar Car Care) provides excellent, reliable service. We trust all 4 of our cars to you and your team. It takes a lot to earn my respect and trust and Master Auto Repair (formally Najjar Car Care) has 100% of it when it comes to maintaining the cars that my wife Barb, my 2 daughters Sarah and Alison, and I drive. You and your team truly care about delivering the highest quality service to your customers. In particular Lori Lucas of your Webster Groves location has been excellent. She takes the time to explain what needs to be repaired, makes solid recommendations about whether to have the work done and how soon. Upon Lori's recommendation, we just had a great discussion, regarding my van with 135,000 miles on it, as to whether it was prudent to do more work or get a new car. After a thorough inspection, top to bottom, front to back, inside and outside, we decided to proceed with the work, which is the equivalent of 4 months car payments, but should keep the van in good, safe driving condition. I truly value and appreciate Lori's advice, which I know is supported by the great work of your auto technicians. I think integrity is truly the middle name of the Master Auto Repair (formally Najjar Car Care) team, exemplified by Lori Lucas.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Mehlville), December 30, 2015
Thank you A MILLION TIMES for the excellent care today. I know it's pretty unreasonable to call at 9:15 a.m. for a loaner car that I need by 9:30 to get to work on time. But you made it happen! Thank you so much for helping me out; my mind was at ease with my car at MASTER!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 30, 2015
While driving down 270 near Manchester my 2004 Camry experienced something that has never happened in all my years of driving. The battery light came on, the check engine light came on, the AC went off, the power steering went off etc, so since I was only a couple of miles from home I went there.
I called Lori about 12:30 and she said not to drive it, get it towed in and she would have a loaner waiting for me. The tow truck, Camry, and I arrived at your Watson location around two and I met Angie who was right on top of the situation and gave me a loaner and said she would be back in touch after an evaluation. She called about an hour later and told me the problem, solution, and cost. I gave her approval to proceed, and told her there was no time issue and if they had it done the next day would be okay. She called me at 5:01 p.m. to tell me it was done and I could pick up now or next day. Since it was rush hour I said I would pick it up on Thursday which I did.
Your people were outstanding and I just wanted to relay that message to you. You now have a new customer and I will never hesitate to tell folks about Master Auto Repair. Thanks again.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 30, 2015
I am the owner of the 2003 Pontiac Vibe that visited your place when we were passing through St. Louis on our way from Michigan to Colorado. I never did experience any more problems with the brakes for the remainder of the trip. It must have been a providential fluke that brought us to meet and appreciate your friendly service! If I were closer, I'm sure that I would frequent your shop and recommend you to others :)
Thanks for the postcard, reminding us of our visit!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 30, 2015